New Moon in Scorpio

No matter which astrologer you ask, this is a big deal. Not that I would put much stock in such an inexact art as astrology, but when so many signs are pointing in a certain direction, I’d be a fool not to see where it leads.

Short version:

Saturn is finally out of Scorpio’s hair, which means that this
new moon of raw power finally has the freedom to cut
across all the bullshit and give us what-for. What’s that?
Your raw potential, your purpose, the blueprint tightly locked
in your mind from birth. Other planets are in supportive combinations,
hailing across the solar system to say:
“Hai thurr, get to work. Don’t squander your divine will.”

Believer or not, how do you ignore such a message? It’s worth trying out. But does bring up the question, which is the question I’ve been asking myself since I started writing this blog. What is my power and how do I use it? So far, I have gotten only nebulous responses–not sure why I expected anything clearer!

It’s enough for me, however. It’s something I want to pursue, even if doing so requires a bit of faith on my part. Not the blind, this-book-answers-all, faith. Couldn’t ever work with that. It’s more like how Linda Hogan puts it in her marvelous little book Dwellings:

Walking, I am listening to a deeper way. Suddenly all my ancestors are behind me.
Be still, they say. Watch and listen. You are the result of the love of thousands.

To me, this means that I will continue to pursue inspiration from Dryghtyn, Star Goddess, and continue to gently guide my community whenever possible. On a less spiritual way, it means that I must find my comfort level as a science teacher, whether it be middle school or high school, since it appears that will be my career for the foreseeable future. Lots of plans and future ifs.

Leave a Reply

