Shaking off the Dust

Well, it’s been a while, hasn’t it? And I won’t say that I’ve felt the pull of blogging my thoughts into order a few times since the last post… I even tried, once or twice. But then the words all seemed inadequate and wouldn’t quite flow past the worries of the day. That’s still true, I suppose, but I’m writing–damn it–even if it’s all gibberish!

Last few months have been a whirling storm of chaos, new experiences, and joyous confirmations. Most likely, they’ll get written down in a few reflection pieces in the days to come, but to make a long story short:

I’ve launched myself headfirst–no other way, really, but to go full tilt–into a new endeavor. And by new I mean something I have little to no experience before. Terrifying, to feel like a n00b at something after spending years in the comfortable shallows of placid experience. Alas, I was called and couldn’t refuse. Rather fed up with waiting to feel ready or for a white knight to carry out the visions I tell no one. So I’m speaking out, trying my “derpy charm” on folks and marching ahead even if that means marching alone. Of course, I’m not alone! It’s lovely to discover kindred spirits along the path, willing to join hands and efforts.

How’s that for cryptic! Take it as a synopsis for what is to come. It’s time to werk it.

Leave a Reply

